How do I remove a message that I’ve sent in Messenger?

Filed in Blog by on April 20, 2020 0 Comments
You can permanently remove a message that you’ve sent for everyone in the chat, or just for yourself. If you select Remove for You, other people in the chat will still see the messages in their chat screen.
If you select Remove for Everyone, people included in the chat won’t be able to see the removed message. Keep in mind that people you sent a message to may have already seen your message and can still report the conversation.
Android
  1. From Chats, open a Messenger conversation.
  2. Tap and hold the message you’d like to remove and select Remove.
  3. Tap Remove for You or Remove for Everyone.
  4. Tap Remove.
iPhone or iPad
  1. From Chats, open a Messenger conversation.
  2. Tap and hold the message you’d like to remove and select More…
  3. Tap Remove.
  4. Tap Remove for You or Remove for Everyone.
  5. Tap Remove.
You can only remove a message for everyone in the chat up to 10 minutes after sending a message.
If you think a removed message you’ve received goes against our Community Standards, you can report it. Learn how to give feedback on or report a conversation in Messenger.

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: