How to Delete Shared Photos from Facebook Messenger
Facebook messenger has proven to be effective as it allows users to interact with one another. And also delete shared photos from Facebook messenger. With Facebook messenger, users can send messages, audios, videos, photos, links and also make calls either video or audio to their friends and families. It is normal for us to send pictures to our friends and for them to also send pictures to us as it is also a way of interacting.
Why do I want Delete Shared Photos from Facebook Messenger?
We sometimes want to delete pictures we sent to our friends or vice versa. It may be that we sent pictures in excess and we need more storage for our mobile devices. And the only option is to delete the ones we have seen or you don’t like the picture your friend sent to you so you want to delete it.
There are so many ways on how to delete shared photos from Facebook messenger. It is mostly said that long pressing the photo in the chat thread and clicking on the delete button deletes it; yes it does delete it but only from your side. When you follow this method you only get to delete it from your side and not the partner side because you didn’t delete it permanently. But if you want to delete the pictures permanently so that you and your partner don’t get to see it anymore. Follow the steps below on how to Delete Shared Photos from Facebook Messenger. But if you don’t want to delete the picture permanently, you can follow the method stated above.
Steps on how to Delete Shared Photos from Facebook Messenger
I’m going to be stating a method which will be of help. And you are advised to follow these steps correctly to get an accurate result.
The simplest way of deleting these pictures permanently is to totally uninstall the app. Deleting the App will clear everything and installing it back will bring about a new chat thread without the pictures. All you have to do is to
- Delete the Facebook messenger App and wait for few minutes
- Install the messenger app again
- Begin a new conversation with the supposed person and discover that there are no more shared pictures.
I believe the would be able to guide you through on how to delete shared photos from Facebook messenger