How to manage contact uploading in the Facebook App

Filed in Blog by on April 19, 2020 0 Comments
You can only manage continuous contact uploading on the Android, iOS or Facebook Lite apps.
When continuous contact uploading is turned on, Facebook will automatically upload your contacts from your phone or tablet whenever you log into your Facebook account.
To turn continuous contact uploading off or on in the Facebook app:
Android:
  1. Tap at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Media and Contacts section and tap Media and Contacts.
  4. Tap next to Continuous Contacts Upload to turn this setting on or off.
iPhone or iPad:
  1. Tap at the bottom right of any Facebook page.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Media and Contacts section and tap Upload Contacts.
  4. Tap next to Upload Contacts to turn this setting on or off.
Facebook Lite:
  1. Tap at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Media and Contacts section and tap Contacts Uploading.
  4. Tap next to Contacts Uploading to turn this setting on or off.
Other Mobile Devices:
Continuous contact uploading is only available on iOS or Android devices. Learn how to upload contacts or delete contacts you’ve uploaded from your mobile device.
Keep in mind:
  • Turning off contact uploading in the Facebook app doesn’t automatically turn off contact uploading in the Messenger app. Learn how to manage contact uploading on Messenger.
  • If you use the Facebook app on more than one phone or tablet, you’ll need to turn off continuous contact uploading on each one.
To view or remove your uploaded contacts:
You can view or remove your uploaded contacts on the Manage Invites and Imported Contacts page.

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: