How to manage contact uploading in the Messenger app

Filed in Blog by on April 19, 2020 0 Comments
When you turn on contact uploading in Messenger, the app will begin uploading your contacts from your device.
To turn contact uploading on and off in the Messenger app:
Android:
  1. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner.
  2. Tap People.
  3. Tap Upload Contacts to turn this setting on or off.
iPhone or iPad:
  1. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner.
  2. Tap People.
  3. Tap Upload Contacts to turn this setting on or off.
Messenger Lite:
  1. Tap in the top right.
  2. Tap People.
  3. Tap Sync phone contacts to turn this setting on or off.
When you turn off contact uploading, the contacts you’ve uploaded to Messenger will automatically be deleted. You can also go to the Manage Your Uploaded Contacts screen and tap Delete All Contacts > Delete All Contacts to delete these contacts.
To stop your contacts from being uploaded again, you’ll need to turn off contact uploading on any devices where you’re using the Messenger app.

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: